Contest Champions Through the Years

“We do not compete because we are the best, we become our best because we compete.”

David Brooks – 1990 Toastmasters World Champion of Public Speaking

David has captured the spirit of competing within Toastmasters. Below are our Champions who have put in the effort and stretched out of their comfort zones to succeed at the Club level, then go on to represent us at the Area 15 contests. Congratulations to you all, and thank you for being an inspiration!

Year International Speech Evaluation Contest Humorous Speech Table Topics Contest
2015 Eric Solowka Brenna Urbanek Fall TBD Fall TBD
2014 Brenna Urbanek Brenna Urbanek Tuula Redditt Brenna Urbanek
2013 Brenna Urbanek Laurie Stapleton Tuula Redditt  Jacob Pilon
2012 Phil Coakley Laurie Stapleton Ian Colquhoun Eric Solowka
Achieved District 1st
2011 Eric Solowka Eric Solowka Laurie Stapleton Eric Solowka
2010 Eric Solowka Laurie Stapleton Eric Solowka Eric Solowka
2009 Eric Solowka Eric Solowka Eric Solowka Eric Solowka
2008 Brendan Dineen Brendan Dineen Carol Dowell Eric Solowka
2007 Lorraine Van Wagner Lois Pidgeon Sheelagh Rennie ?
2006 Lorraine Van Wagner Lorraine Van Wagner Eric Solowka Lorraine Van Wagner